6 Week Krav Maga Journey

Below is the 6 week trajectory of reflections and pictures that came to me as I processed this rather intimidating, and awesome fitness experience.

1st week KMR

Week one is done and I couldn’t be more proud of myself of having made a decision that benefits my mental and physical health 😊 I’ve always heard that eventually, you need to invest in yourself (so actually pay $$) in order to personally grow in some areas of your life. …so I did! And this has helped me get up a little before 6am every other day of the week πŸ˜… keeps me accountable! Eventually, I hope to make that an everyday routine to ACTUALLY become a morning person.
The fact that I was able to relax at the Morning Times right after was also grand.Β 

2nd week KMR

Cheers to completing week 2 and praise for wrapping up the first-last-week-of-my-grad-school-career (hopefully that makes sense 😝). It’s going to be an interestingly dragging, but quick semester!

Blessed are the free, chilly, and early mornings to re-group with myself over coffee and good intentions πŸ˜Šβ˜•οΈ #onward

3rd week KMR

As I was pondering about life in my little coffee shop earlier today, I didn’t really know how to describe what I’ve been feeling (because it’s been a lot, but that’s nothing new). With so many personal and professional changes; little doors and windows of random opportunities opening up, I know I have to keep going towards that feeling of ‘discomfort’ we sometimes feel with what’s unknown.
I’ve been pushing myself to experience life differently and in a way I want, not by how anyone else wants or thinks I should. That’s kind of empowering to say the least. As crazy as it sounds, it feels like good things are coming, the stars are aligning in ways I never even thought possible and slowly and surely, I’m learning to love who I am more and more.
To all the scary aspects of my life that I thought I couldn’t overcome or confront, I’m going to keep pushing through. The last thing I want is to realize I’ve wasted time in life and that all those precious moments where I could have enjoyed are no longer attainable. That sounds awful. I don’t want to be a bottomless pit full of regret at any point in my life.

4th week KMR

Week 4 complete and 2 more to go! I have signed up for a 2 hour self-defense class tomorrow πŸ˜³πŸ˜…πŸ’’ and I am highly considering getting a one year commitment membership with KMR! Of course, I don’t know how that will play out IF and WHEN I were to get a job out of state. That’s the goal and plan πŸ™βœŒοΈβœˆοΈ but I wouldn’t mind staying in Raleigh either 😊 ahi se vera…

5th week KMR

Lots of light coming in even when the sun doesn’t shine directly into my windows 🌞

It’s been a lazy Saturday, but once again, another one full of insights. I’m in a place in my life that I absolutely love, regardless of the many unknowns that stand in my way, especially within the next 3 months. I would like to have a plan, but those things hardly ever work out the way we imagine. So I’m going to do my best to enjoy my present–to plan and do what I can with the time that’s on my hands and not worry about the rest. My amazing boss lady has always told me, “just do what you love and things will always find a way to work out to your favor.” For those who know Marcie, you’ll know how inspiring she is as a teacher, mentor, and overall human being, so those words mean the world to me.
Sipping from my cutie cow mug, I smiled as I realized (again) that maybe that’s just what I need to do. “Do what I love.” I just love too many things and my interests range out into so many levels, but that’s okay. I use to see that as problem because I thought it made me look indecisive, but I don’t view myself like that as much anymore. “Having so many loves and goals makes you unstoppable,” he said years ago. I’ll give you that one, Shins.
It’s inspiring when you realize you’ve saved yourself from worse things with the help of those who truly love and care for you. I am so thankful of where all if that has led me to be today because maybe I wouldn’t be so in touch with my thoughts and goals πŸ’™Β 

6th week KMR

I’m so freaking proud of myself!!! The 6 week fitness challenge has officially ended and I’ve never been happier with my short, but hard-working journey that started January 4th! And it doesn’t stop now!! I have loved doing fitness classes with#kravmagaraleighthat I signed up for membership and intend to keep punching some bags, learn some Krav, and maintain a healthier lifestyle 😊 Yea, this has been the reason I’ve gotten up 3 days a week at 6AM to make it to my 7AM classes.
It’s pushed me mentally and physically, both being areas I wanted to focus on. I’m still working in becoming a better morning person, but also just a balanced and stronger individual. I’ve gained some inches all around since 6 weeks ago, even maybe a pound of muscle? Haha. It’s weird, because I actually feel more toned!
This is what happiness looks like. I have found something I TRULY enjoy and it kicks my ass every single time ❀️ yes to better mental health, yes to better physical health and overall better optimal health. It’s changed me completely.
Even if it’s unnecessary and maybe a little ‘hostile’, whatever: screw his disbelief in me–I always had it in me to be greater but his negativity and emotional abuse was what essentially made me believe I was incapable of anything more. HA, guess I proved ALL THAT wrong πŸ˜ŠπŸ˜β€οΈπŸ‘ŠπŸ’₯πŸ’’βœŒοΈ#selfloveisthebestlove #fckyeah#okayimdonenow

Leave a Reply

