Reflections 02

I skim through my Facebook newsfeed and I cannot help but truly question: how is love even out there? As I continuously see more acquaintances from Appstate  getting married, their pictures seem like they’re part of another world; a world I know nothing about. In my world, no one is capable of loving me to such a level to want to build a life with me. 

It doesn’t help that my soul feels as if it’s much older than what my small body, youthful face suggests. I keep seeing these frozen frames of happiness that burrow into my mind, making  me wonder–is this what happiness looks like? Am I even capable of letting someone enter into my life so easily ?

Leave a Reply

