blushing//ruborizada

Maybe I still don’t have the greater vocabulary to effortlessly tell you everything I wish I could. Though I wish I could just have the words flow out of my mouth, I realize that the true ‘me’ has always been awkward with words, both in English and Spanish–so, I forgive myself on that one. This is why I have always written and I have missed that.

The truth is this:

I cannot wait until I can have you right in front of me, where I can reach out and touch you: that be to touch your face, hold your hand, grab you so you are closer to me, or silence you with a kiss. The thought of those moments make me a nervous-wreck, but simultaneously excite me so very much. Yes, I have been waiting a long time to experience this again with someone that means everything you mean to me; and I know I have been patient in waiting. I always knew what I wanted to find so I was not going to mess it up for myself, by kissing strangers and having fuck boys.

No, I always know that I have had a hopelessly-romantic soul.

I am like a little school girl, constantly blushing every time you tell me in a soft, desiring voice of how you want to kiss me. And goodness, do I want that and so much more. I want to be breathless, I want you to feel me tremble by the simple notion of your lips pressed to mine; I want to look into your eyes every time there is a pause and whisper that I love you–I truly, truly unconditionally love you and forever will. I want you to never let me go–I don’t care how disgustingly hot it is in Dallas, I mean that’s what showers and the rain are for–just never let me go. Clutch me by my waist and kiss me, where words won’t be necessary to state what we think or feel. I want this spark that has so quickly engulfed us both in such a beautifully, passionate way to forever live on. So that way, we can always kindle this fire to keep our emotions, feelings, and love alive.

I want to stand on the tip of my toes and kiss you everywhere I cannot reach since I am petite. I want to have those awkward moments where we don’t know what to do with our hands because all we will want to do is just close off any distance that stands between us. Let us end up with the messiest hair–a lion’s mane and a disheveled feathered bird–after having gone so deep into our explosion of feelings that cannot be comprised by just one mere kiss, one mere embrace. I believe that selfishly, but lovingly, we will want more and more, because that is love: It is all giving, it is never ending. I believe this is what we will always want to give to one another.

 

///////////////////////////||||||||||||||||\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\

Tal vez todavía no tengo el mejor vocabulario para decirle sin esfuerzo todo lo que deseo que pudiera. Aunque me gustaría que las palabras fluyeran de mi boca, me doy cuenta de que la verdadero “yo” siempre ha sido incómoda con palabras, tanto en inglés como en el español, así que me perdono por eso. Es por eso que siempre he escrito y he extrañado eso.

La verdad es esta:

No puedo esperar hasta que pueda tenerte al frente de mí, donde pueda alcanzarte y tocarte: que sea tocar tu cara, tomar tu mano, abrazarte para que estés más cerca de mí, o silenciarte con un beso. El pensamiento de esos momentos me hace una naufrago nerviosa, pero al mismo tiempo me excita tanto. Sí, he estado esperando mucho tiempo para vivir esta tipo de experiencia con alguien que significa todo lo que tu significas para mí; Y sé que he sido paciente en la espera. Siempre supe lo que quería encontrar, así que no iba a arruinar esto para mí, besando a extraños y teniendo chicos de mierda.

No, siempre sé que he tenido un alma irremediablemente romántica.

Soy como una niña de colegio, constantemente sonrojada cada vez que me dices con una suave y deseosa voz de cómo quieres besarme. Y bueno, quiero eso y mucho más. Quiero estar sin aliento, quiero que me sientas temblar por la simple noción de tus labios presionados a los míos; Quiero mirarte a tus ojos cada vez que hay una pausa y susurrar que te amo – Yo realmente, verdaderamente incondicional te amo y siempre lo hare. Quiero que nunca me dejes ir–no me importa lo caliente que pueda estar en Dallas, quiero decir, para que mas son las duchas y la lluvia–sólo nunca me sueltes. Agárrame de mi cintura y bésame, donde las palabras no sean necesarias para expresar lo que pensamos o sentimos. Quiero que esta chispa que tan rápidamente nos ha envuelto de una forma tan hermosa y apasionada viva para siempre. De esta manera, siempre podemos encender este fuego para mantener vivas nuestras emociones, sentimientos y amor.

Quiero estar en la punta de los dedos de mis pies y besarte en todas partes que no puedo alcanzar como soy pequeña. Quiero tener esos momentos incómodos en los que no sepamos qué hacer con nuestras manos, porque lo único que queremos hacer es cerrar cualquier distancia que se interponga entre nosotros. Terminemos con el cabello desordenado–una melena de león desordenado y una pájarita con plumas desaliñadas– después de habernos metido tan profundamente en nuestra explosión de sentimientos que no pueden ser comprendidos por un solo beso, un solo abrazo. Creo que egoístamente, pero amorosamente, queremos más y más, porque eso es amor: es todo dando, nunca termina. Creo que esto es lo que siempre queremos dar el uno al otro.

Leave a Reply

