little differences, not that they matter

Not that I am keeping track, but I think this sums up our differences:

  • you like spicy food, as that goes more with your culture and upbringing than it ever will with me, while I know my stomach and tongue cannot tolerate it–‘mild’ is already too much for me to handle
  • you adore your ice-cold beer, forevermore, will adore my iced lattes ❤
  • you like coconut and I get cold chills just thinking of the sound of a spoon scrapping the contents of one
  • you like Kings of Leon and can’t stand the guy’s voice

Our similarities, which some have unfolded in our dreams [both expressed and others merely suggested], our values and principles, the ways in which we see ourselves in the world–through the eyes and love of nature, our disdain for capitalism, consumerism, and fictitiousness, bonds us in ways that run much deeper than mere attraction. At least, that’s how I view it, but I believe that is how you see it too.

You have helped me to open up to such a vulnerable side of myself that I honestly did not know existed. I want nothing more than to shred every fiber of insecurity that still binds me to my previous selves. I always imagined that when I met you (the embodiment of you, the man of my dreams) and when the moment would be right, I would have the strongest sense of empowerment and confidence to literally shred off everything in front of you–fears, unfulfilled dreams, every single garment of clothing–without looking away from you for a second. To be there, bare and naked in my most vulnerable state; transparent and lovingly accepting you to do the same. This is a scene I have recreated in my head for a long time, because I believe that in its own true form, it will manifest what true love means–what true vulnerability means.

And I want nothing more than to share that with you, again and again and again for as long as I live.

 

////////////////////////////|||||||||||||||||\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\

No es que esté siguiendo la pista, pero creo que esto resuma nuestras diferencias:

  • A ti te gusta la comida picante, ya que eso va más con tu cultura y crianza de lo que nunca sera conmigo, mientras yo sé que mi estómago y mi lengua no pueden tolerarlo
  •  adoras su cerveza helada, mientras yo por siempre, adorare mis lattes helados ❤
  • A ti te gusta el coco y a mi me dan escalofríos sólo pensando en el sonido de una cuchara desguace el contenido de uno
  • A ti te gusta Kings of Leon y yo no soporto la voz del tipo que canta

Nuestras similitudes, que se han desplegadas en nuestros sueños [expresados ​​y otros meramente sugeridos]; nuestros valores y principios; la maneras en que nos vemos en el mundo, a través de los ojos y el amor de la naturaleza; nuestro desdén por el capitalismo, el consumismo, y al ficticio, nos une en maneras que corren mucho más profundo que mera atracción. Al menos así es como lo veo, pero creo que es así como lo ves tú también.

Tú me ha ayudado a abrir un lado tan vulnerable de mí misma que honestamente no sabía que existía. No quiero nada más que destruir todas las fibras de la inseguridad que todavía me puedan atar a mis seres previas. Siempre me imaginé que cuando te conociera (la personificación de ti, el hombre de mis sueños) y cuando el momento estuviera apropiado, tendría el sentido más fuerte de empoderamiento y confianza para hacer tiras todo delante de ti–mis temores, mis sueños insatisfechos, hasta cada prenda de mi ropa–sin apartar mi mirada hacia la tuya. Me encantaría estar allí, descubierta y desnuda en mi estado más vulnerable; Transparente y amorosamente aceptando que hagas lo mismo. Esta es una escena que he recreado en mi cabeza por mucho tiempo, porque creo que en su propia forma verdadera, manifestará lo que significa el verdadero amor–lo que significa verdadera vulnerabilidad.

Y no quiero nada más que compartir eso contigo, una y otra vez y otra vez por el resto de mi vida.

Leave a Reply

